CEAC celebrated its 10th anniversary

The Chinese European Arbitration Center (CEAC) in Hamburg celebrated its 10th anniversary at its arbitration conference on 13 and 14 September 2018. That is why we supported this year's conference. This year's theme was the Chinese "Belt and Road" initiative (“一带一路”倡议). Speakers, panelists, and conference participants discussed, for example, what contribution arbitration institutions can make to settling disputes related to Belt and Road projects. On the occasion of the anniversary, CEAC invited to a birthday dinner at Hamburg’s Übersee-Club. We are pleased that we were able to support this event and thank Prof. Dr. Eckart BRÖDERMANN for his commitment.


Secretaries appointed for Shanghai and Jiangsu province

On 5 June 2018, David WANG and Robert LI have been appointed secretaries of the Chinese-German Lawyers‘ Association (CDAV) for the Jiangsu Province and City of Shanghai respectively. Mr WANG is a patent lawyer, managing partner of Zhishi Law Firm, and chairman international affairs of the Bar Asscociation of Nanjing. Mr LI is managing partner and director internationa investment and trade at Beijing Yingke Law Firm in Shanghai. We cordially thank Mr Dr Jens-Dietrich MITZLAFF, managing partner of GÖRG Rechtsanwälte, and Ms Dr Jia DING, legal counsel at the China desk of the firm, for hosting our ceremony.


About us


Objective

The Chinese-German Lawyers' Association (Chinesisch-Deutscher Anwaltverein e.V., CDAV) was established in the year 2017 by Chinese and German practising lawyers in Frankfurt am Main. Its objective is the exchange, mutual understanding, and cooperation between practising lawyers from the People’s Republic of China and the Federal Republic of Germany.


Activities

  • The association regularly organises events concerning topics which are of practical interest for Chinese and German practising lawyers.
  • Through educational trips to the respective other country the members get to know personally their colleagues from China and Germany as well as their work environment.
  • From regular (partly exclusive) publications members receive up-to-date news on practically relevant developments in the respective other country.


Newsletter

If you wish to stay updated about our activities, sign-up for our newsletter. Learn more… 


Membership

Become part of our international professional network. Learn more… 


Law Firms

Members of our association are not only lawyers, but also law firms. Here our current institutional members.


Management board

Get to know our current management board. Learn more… 


Contact

Write us an email to info@cd-av.de. Further ways to contact us here…

CEAC feierte zehnjähriges Jubiläum

Das Chinese European Arbitration Center (CEAC) in Hamburg feierte auf seiner Arbitration-Konferenz am 13. und 14. September 2018 sein zehnjähriges Jubiläum. Aus diesem Grund unterstützten wir die diesjährige Konferenz. Inhaltlich ging es in diesem Jahr um die chinesische „Belt and Road“-Initiative (“一带一路”倡议). Speaker, Panelists und Konferenzteilnehmer diskutierten etwa darüber, welchen Beitrag Schiedsinstitutionen zur Beilegung von Streitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit „Belt and Road“-Projekten leisten können. Anlässlich des Jubiläums lud CEAC noch zu einem Geburtstags-Dinner im Hamburger Übersee-Club. Wir freuen uns, dass wir diese Veranstaltung unterstützen durften und danken Herrn Prof. Dr. Eckart BRÖDERMANN für sein Engagement.


Sekretäre für Shanghai und Jiangsu-Provinz ernannt

Am 5. Juni 2018 wurden David WANG und Robert LI zu Sekretären des Chinesisch-Deutschen Anwaltvereins (CDAV) für die Provinz Jiangsu beziehungsweise die Stadt Shanghai ernannt. Herr WANG ist Patentanwalt, Managing Partner von Zhishi Law Firm und Chairman International Affairs der Anwaltskammer in Nanjing. Herr LI ist Managing Partner und Director International Investment & Trade bei Beijing Yingke Law Firm in Shanghai. Wir danken ganz herzlich Herrn Dr. Jens-Dietrich MITZLAFF, Managing Partner von GÖRG Rechtsanwälte, und Frau Dr. Jia DING, Legal Counsel am China Desk der Kanzlei, für die Ausrichtung unserer Zeremonie.


Über uns


Ziel

Der Chinesisch-Deutsche Anwaltverein e.V. (CDAV) ist im Jahre 2017 von chinesischen und deutschen Rechtsanwälten in Frankfurt am Main gegründet worden. Ziel ist der Austausch, die gegenseitige Verständigung und Zusammenarbeit zwischen Rechtsanwälten aus der Volksrepublik China und der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.


Aktivitäten

  • Der Verein organisiert regelmäßig Veranstaltungen zu Themen, die chinesische und deutsche Anwälte in der Praxis bewegen.
  • Durch berufsbezogene Bildungsreisen ins jeweils andere Land lernen die Mitglieder die Kollegen aus China und Deutschland sowie deren Arbeitsumfeld persönlich kennen.
  • Aus regelmäßigen, teilweise exklusiven Publikationen erhalten die Mitglieder aktuelle Informationen über praxisrelevante Neuerungen aus dem jeweils anderen Land.


Newsletter

Wenn Sie über unsere Aktivitäten auf dem Laufenden bleiben wollen, abonnieren Sie unseren E-Mail-Newsletter. Mehr erfahren...


Mitgliedschaft

Werden auch Sie Teil unseres internationalen professionellen NetzwerksMehr erfahren...


Kanzleien

Mitglied unseres Vereins sind nicht nur Rechtsanwälte, sondern auch Kanzleien. Hier unsere aktuellen institutionellen Mitglieder.


Vorstand

Lernen Sie unseren aktuellen Vorstand kennen. Mehr erfahren...


Kontakt

Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail an info@cd-av.de. Weitere Kontaktmöglichkeiten finden Sie hier...